THEY DESTROYED ME THEN

Thinking back to when I was young, I could run fast, like I was going one
Hundred miles an hour faster than anyone on my
Estate
Yes, it came in handy, when they tried to catch me, to kick me, to grab me and

Do me in, aside from times when I was cornered, with no
Escape, I managed to avoid most of that,
Some of that, but
The words travelled faster than I could
Run, they carried
On in the breeze, catching up with me like a bullet.
Your words covered me in a cloak of hate
Easily seeping into every pore, crawling
Down through

My aural canal and triggered an
Electrical impulse that would shock harder

Than ECT leaving a worm that would grow and
Heighten throughout my very soul and
Eat me up from withi
N

Leave a Reply

